Admin

Clubs and Organizations

At Jackson Middle, we offer a variety of after school clubs and activities that all students can participate in. Please read the information below or click the links on the left for club information.



Art Club

Sponsor: Kayla Ferro~ kayla.ferro@ocps.net

Start date: September 5th

Location: Room 322

Time: 4:15PM-5:15PM every Monday and Tuesday

Available to: All students that have signed up for ALL-STARS



AVID

Sponsor: Dana McLane~ dana.mclane@ocps.net

Start date: September

Location: Room 144

Time: 4PM-5PM (Monthly)

Available to: All students



Battle of the Books Club

Sponsor: Nelly Lebron~ nelly.lebronfonollosa@ocps.net

Start date: October

Location: Media Center

Time: During lunch

Available to: All students



Chess Club

Sponsor: Mr. Rodriguez-Arias~ felix.rodriguez-arias@ocps.net

Start date: August 30th

Location: Room 139

Time: 4PM-5PM every Thursday

Available to: All students



Debate

Sponsor: Petal LaBorde~ petal.laborde@ocps.net

Start date: August 31st

Location: Room 912

Time: 4PM-5PM every Friday

Available to: All students



Drama Club

Sponsor: Petal LaBorde~ petal.laborde@ocps.net

Start date: August 23rd

Location: Room 812

Time: 4PM-5PM every Monday and Thursday 

Available to: All students



Film Club

Sponsor: Manny Alvarez~ manny.alvarez@ocps.net Ext. 511-2323

Start date: September 7th

Location: Room 323

Time: 4PM-5PM every Friday

Available to: All students



IB Ambassadors Club

Sponsor: Lynne Newsom~ lynne.newsom@ocps.net

Applications Due: September 6th

Location: Room 901

Time: 4PM-5PM every Tuesday 

Available to: IB students



Jazz Band

Sponsor: Madison Ickes~ madison.ickes@ocps.net

Start date: September 4th

Location: Room 812

Time: 4PM-5PM every Tuesday  

Available to: 6th-8th grade students (who are in band)



Law Studies Club

Sponsor: Melissa Moran Leggett~ melissa.batsell@ocps.net

Start date: September 6th

Location: Room 931 

Time: 4PM-5PM every Thursday

Available to: All students



Math Club

Sponsor: Cynthia Kasotakis~ cynthia.kasotakis@ocps.net

Start date: January 2019

Location: Room 140 

Time: 4PM-5PM every Tuesday

Available to: All students



National Junior Honor Society

Sponsors:
Janice Lebron~ janice.lebron@ocps.net
Angeles Rodriguez Cardona~ angeles.rodriguezcardona@ocps.net

Start date: August 20th

Location: Room 932

Time: 4PM-5PM (every 2nd and 4th Monday of the month)

Available to: All students



Robotics

Sponsors:
Christopher Conniff~ christopher.conniff@ocps.net 
Jennifer Longbrake~ jennifer.longbrake@ocps.net

Start date: August 30th

Location: Room 426

Time: 4:15PM-5:45PM every Monday and Thursday


Available to: All students (Teams announced August 28th)



Science Club

Sponsor: Shondra Wilkerson~ shondra.wilkerson@ocps.net

Start date: September 6th

Location: Room 937

Time: 4PM-5PM every Tuesday and Thursday

Available to: All students



Yearbook Club

Sponsor: Kayla Ferro~ kayla.ferro@ocps.net

Start date: September 11th

Location: Room 322

Time: 8:30AM
every other Tuesday until October 2nd
then every Tuesday morning after that

Available to: 8th graders



Please contact us at 407-249-6430 or email the club sponsor with any questions or concerns.

 

‚Äč